Removing and deleting a Post
Deleting a post from Galaxie Blog is a multi-step process. In order to delete a post, you must first click on the remove checkbox when editing a post using the Post Editor. Removing a post will take the remove the post from public view, however, administrators may still view the post using the Post Editor.
To delete a post, find and edit a the post that you previously removed. Near the top of the Post Editor, you will see a highlighted message:
This post has been removed. You may permanently delete it.
To permanently remove the post, click on the delete link within the message.
You may also keep the post in removed status if you want to retain the post for future use.
You may also want to consider removing the post from Google's search engine if your post is in the Google search index, however, this suggestion is completely outside of this document's scope.
This entry was posted on May 26, 2022 at 11:25 PM and has received 309 views.